Turning Memory off does not delete your past chats, per the help page updated yesterday
Three lines from the chatgpt memory page, updated yesterday. "Don't mention this again reduces future references to the information. It does not delete the original source." deleting a saved memory "does not remove mentions of that information from past conversations". the off switch is no wipe eit…
Read the full story at r/ChatGPTPro ↗
Timeline · 1 report
- 2026-09-19 15:15 · r/ChatGPTPro
Turning Memory off does not delete your past chats, per the help page updated yesterday