Why does comfy force me to rename workflows instead of just overwriting the one that's there?
This story is from 2026-09-13. It is preserved in the archive; the latest stories are on the live feed.
Frequently when I download workflows, load them, edit them, and then save, it says it can't overwrite and I need to rename it. I can delete the original off the disk first and save or just give it an extension, but sometimes it does this for workflows I've had for a while. It's super annoying. What…
Read the full story at r/comfyui ↗
Timeline · 1 report
- 2026-09-13 16:52 · r/comfyui
Why does comfy force me to rename workflows instead of just overwriting the one that's there?